Being Unique Menu

Being Unique

Apprentice & Long Service Awards

Internal Awards:

Our staff are our biggest asset and as such we believe it is important to recognise outstanding achievement and long service loyalty.

Now in its 13th year the Derry Building Service Apprentice and Long Service Awards are given to the highest achieving Mechanical and Electrical Apprentices as well as those who have served with the company for 10 and 25 years.

Derry Building Services Apprentice Awards 2017

Stage 1 Electrical Apprentice of the Year

Jordan Brabbin

‘Jordan shows good understanding and is working very well in both the theory and practical aspects of the course.'

- Andy Alcock, Loughborough College

Stage 2 Electrical Apprentice of the Year

Nathan Wilson

‘Nathan’s assignment is one of the best I have seen for which he should be highly commended.'

- Andy Bellas, Lincoln College

Stage 3 Electrical Apprentice of the Year

Sam Kowalczyk

‘Sam has the right attitude, and the ability to back it up.’

- Dave Inger, Lincoln College

Stage 4 Electrical Apprentice of the Year

Daniel Hollingsworth

‘Daniel has worked towards his goal in a calm manner, he is confident and willing to listen and learn.’

- Daniel Clifford, JTL Training

Mechanical Apprentice of the Year

Ben Beales

‘Ben actively participates in all aspects of work and has progressed to a very high standard in all elements of the course. He is well motivated and confident in his abilities and has showed excellent aptitude, good communication skills and a mature approach to his work. A pleasure to teach, with a first class attitude.'

- Tony Hall, Leeds College of Building

Mechanical Achievement of the Year

Sam Foskett

‘Sam likes to be involved with discussions and always makes a valid contribution. He has a good attitude to his work, and peers, and is always willing to help and guide other members of his group. A good team member.’

- Tony Hall, Leeds College of Building

Derry Building Services Long Service Awards 2017

25 Years’ Service

Jim Goy - Senior Mechanical Site Manager

10 Years’ Service

Paul Charlesworth, Electrical Project Manager

Lance Dyer, Electrical Design Engineer

Stacey Harrison, QS Administrator

Joanne Lacey, Senior Quantity Surveyor

Luke Scatliffe, Electrical Design Engineer

Nicky Tong, Electrical Site Manager

Mark Winter, Plant Department Operative

Click here to view the article in the Newark Advertiser

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our websiteView Privacy Policy