News Menu


back Back to Latest News

Employee Recognition for 10-Year Service

» 10th January 2011

Thirteen employees have clocked up between them 130-years of long service to the company and were rewarded for their loyalty at the ‘Ten Year Service Presentation’ on 26th November, where each was presented with a bottle of champagne and glasses in a leather-bound case, by Group Chairman, Mr John Kirkland.


While a job for life is something of an unfashionable concept, the reality is that many employees still clock up long service with a single employer.


Derry’s realise the importance of recognising long service and valuing their employees, which can have a motivating affect on the workforce, and are proud of a consistent staff retention record of 95% over the last ten years.



The Long Service Employees are:



Leigh Baillon

Aftercare Engineer

Nigel Dean

Site Manager

John Fern

Site Manager

Andrew Gibson

Electrical Contracts Engineer

Andrew Hough


Gregg Matthews

Design Manager

James Mills

Maintenance Engineer

Leigh O’Brien

Electrical Design Engineer

Steve O’Doherty

Maintenance Engineer

Darrell Riley

Maintenance Engineer

Clive Thomas

Health & Safety Manager

Richard White

Electrical Test Engineer

Andy Wilby

Approved Electrician

back Back to Latest News

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our websiteView Privacy Policy